FireBoard
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
Huxleys Official Forums (1 viewing) (1) Guest
Go to bottom Favoured: 0
TOPIC: Huxleys Official Forums
#1068
Taiko! (Admin)
Can you break this wood?
Site Administration
Posts: 565
graph
User Online Now Click here to see the profile of this user
Gender: Male MassiveFPS! Location: Abilene, TX Birthdate: 1982-04-29
Huxleys Official Forums 1 Year, 1 Month ago Karma: 16  
Official? Check it out for a tad first:

www.huxleyversus.com

When I first entered and saw the intro page with shoddy graphics I was speculative. Perhaps the forum post stating the forum is a "soft-launch" was enough to make me think it was real. Several other things lead me to delve further.

1) registered through godaddy.com

2) all links go to webzengames.com, If they're linking everything to them already, why would they go through the trouble of setting up a different server? For example, www.wezengames.com/huxley/forums instead of www.huxleyversus.com.

3) promises not made ("ask the producer" thread is never answered)

Now, this site may very well be official, as the following thread has implied:

huxleyport.com/forum/thread.php?threadid=130

However, this recent email conversation leads me to believe otherwise:
Dear Bryan,



Thank you for your concerning about our title.



We don’t officially support any community or fan site yet.



Keep watching our steps till launching in North America territory.



Thank you.



Yanghun Kim

WEBZEN Inc. Public Relations / Assistant Manager

6F Daelim Acrotel, 467-6, Dogok-Dong, Kangnam-Gu, Seoul, Korea



E-Mail. knuno@webzen.com

Tel. 82-2-3498-1617

C.P. 82-11-9084-4888

Fax. 82-2-2057-2568



From: bryan@massivefps.com [mailto:bryan@massivefps.com]
Sent: Monday, October 22, 2007 1:18 PM
To: pr
Subject: Huxleyversus.com



Hello,



I wasn't sure how to confirm, but is huxleyversus.com your official site for the US?



Thank you,

Bryan



So here's my question. They have just announced a beta testing in LA from the site. This is a ballsy announcement for a fake site so that counters my previous speculations and makes me now believe that it could possibly be real, but may just be phony.

So if it is real, sorry for the accusation. Even still, there is an obvious lack of communication between Webzen Korea and the "Official" US forum. As Webzen doesn't know they exist.
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#1069
Taiko! (Admin)
Can you break this wood?
Site Administration
Posts: 565
graph
User Online Now Click here to see the profile of this user
Gender: Male MassiveFPS! Location: Abilene, TX Birthdate: 1982-04-29
Re:Huxleys Official Forums 1 Year, 1 Month ago Karma: 16  
lol

Dear Bryan

The site were built by WZA (Webzen America).

That is the true that it is one of the official site of Huxley.

Their activity is not so many right now, but they'll renew the site very soon as launching in North America.

Sorry, about the not good looking initial graphics.

We will handle it soon.

Thank you.

Yanghun Kim
WEBZEN Inc. Public Relations / Assistant Manager 6F Daelim Acrotel, 467-6, Dogok-Dong, Kangnam-Gu, Seoul, Korea

E-Mail. knuno@webzen.com
Tel. 82-2-3498-1617
C.P. 82-11-9084-4888
Fax. 82-2-2057-2568
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#1070
Taiko! (Admin)
Can you break this wood?
Site Administration
Posts: 565
graph
User Online Now Click here to see the profile of this user
Gender: Male MassiveFPS! Location: Abilene, TX Birthdate: 1982-04-29
Re:Huxleys Official Forums 1 Year, 1 Month ago Karma: 16  
Maybe I should offer them some graphics!
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
Go to top
© 2006-2008 MassiveFPS.com - All Rights Reserved | Site Map